Project Life…Monday?

Better late than never, right?

 

This was definitely supposed to be a Friday post, but I’d gotten a bit behind on PL, so I just used the weekend to catch up and now I can post weeks 35 and 36 today!  Since I was catching up and working with two weeks of minimal photos, I improvised a bit.  I could have just done a half spread for each week (certainly have done that before!), but I managed to stretch out the weeks to a full double page spread.  Here they are!

IMG_5622E

Week 35.  I used the 5th and Frolic edition for the vast majority of this spread.

IMG_5629E

Close up of the title card.  I used some Dear Lizzy stickers for the title.  The mini calendar is just an online printable that I use to highlight the week.

IMG_5623E

Week 36.  Lots more 5th and Frolic with a bit of the Cherry edition thrown in.

IMG_5625E

Left side of week 35.  Just some simple Project Life!  I only had one ‘official’ photo on the top right, so I just used two pictures from the internet in the bottom pockets.

IMG_5626E

Right side of week 35.  I used a screen capture of the blog and three mini photos in the top right pocket.  In the top left, I used a 4×6 bi-fold card to do some extra journaling.

IMG_5627E

Left side of week 36.  Again, not too many pictures to work with.  The bottom two pockets are again internet snags.

IMG_5628E

Right side of week 36.  I found these ancient ads at work and had to grab them for my album!  I also included our favorite pancake recipe on the top right.

IMG_5631E

Yum!

So tips for a week with a lack of photos:

•Use pictures from the internet.

•Include 4×6 bi-fold cards to add extra journaling.

•Use a filler card in those 3×4 slots!  Sometimes I feel like that’s “cheating,” but those cards are included for a reason!

You got somethin' to say?

