Week in the Life, Day 1 (Monday)

I started my first ever Week in the Life yesterday.  It’s been really fun so far!  Yesterday, I took over 60 photos and I think that’s a good start.  Like I said in my post yesterday, WITL was started by Ali Edwards several years ago.  Each year she picks a random week of the year to document.  Unlike Project Life, which does document your everyday life, WITL is supposed to go a little deeper and hopefully show you something that you’ve been missing.

Here are some of my favorite photos from yesterday.  They’re unedited so far, but I certainly plan to do a bit of editing before printing them next week.

IMG_5632

Rise and shine!

IMG_5635

We always feed the bunnies first thing in the morning.  They’re always VERY excited (notice Junie trying to climb the fence!).

IMG_5636

Poor exiled Nibbles.  He still gets breakfast, too 😉

IMG_5637

My breakfast.  Cereal, yogurt with granola, and (of course) coffee.

IMG_5643

I had time for some bunny snuggles before work.  Lucy took up her favorite spot in the litter bins.

IMG_5653

Showered, dressed, and ready to go!  Got my favorite radio station on to drive me to work.

IMG_5664

At work.  Boxing up returns.

IMG_5667

A lovely lunch at my desk.

IMG_5668

Picking up my favorite boys from soccer practice.  These are the kids I babysat for over the summer.

IMG_5673

Finally home and checking the mail.

IMG_5677

Matt had litter bin duty last night.  I asked him to pose for a photo and this is what he did.

IMG_5679

Making dinner!  Sweet and sticky chicken (chicken is in the oven!).

IMG_5685

Chicken decided to be a bit smokey, so we opened the windows.

IMG_5693

After dinner and all cozied up on the sofa.

IMG_5695

Popped some corn for an evening treat.

IMG_5703

Snuggled with Nibs.

IMG_5712

Junie trying to get some treats!

Tomorrow I’m planning a bunny update AND a ‘Tuesday Words + Pictures,’ so please stop back!

You got somethin' to say?

