Filofax Week 39 + More

I totally meant to get a Project Life post up on Friday.

 

And then I totally meant to post it on Saturday.

 

And…that didn’t happen.  I did my PL spread for the previous week…it’s just that the pictures and posting bit didn’t happen.  But it’s happening today along with your weekly dose of Filofax decoration goodness.  Here are my Filofax pages for the week:

FF WK 39.1

I wanted to go with a fall theme for the week since it’s the first official week of autumn.  I didn’t want to go all pumpkin spice latte on the page, though, so I added in a bit of brighter green to balance out the darker fall colors.  The yellow and orange washi on the top and bottom are really rich colors.

FF WK 39.2On the left side, I added some green stamps to note what blog entries I’m posting this week.  I also added the multicolored ‘fall’ stamp at the top left.  I just swirled it through yellow and orange ink to get the double colors.  My huge bunny clip makes a good bookmark 🙂

FF WK 39.3Close up of the right side.

Alright, so here is what I ended up with for my Project Life from the week I did Week in the Life.  I really like it!

WK 38.1

Sorry about the glare.  I had to take these at night, so I didn’t have much light to work with.  Anyway, I just did a half page with leftover pictures that didn’t end up in my WITL album.

WK 38.2

I typed up this card explaining why I had taken a week ‘off’ from PL and what exactly the point of WITL was/is.

WK 39.3

I used a 3×4 card with a camera as a backing for this photo.  I used an exact-o knife to cut the camera top out and then slipped the photo behind it.

Check back tomorrow!  I plan to share how my WITL album is coming along–it’s almost done!

One thought on “Filofax Week 39 + More

  1. Pingback: Project Life, Week 38 | The Crafty Bun

You got somethin' to say?

