NEW PROJECT: December Daily!

OK, I’m officially jumping on the bandwagon!  After having so much fun with Ali Edwards’ Week in the Life, I decided to join in with a December Daily album.  In case you’re unfamiliar, you can check out Ali’s extensive posts on this album here.

I’ve collected a few things so far to get me started on setting things up.  Here’s what I bought at AC Moore over the weekend:

-Red 6×8 Snap Album

-Pack of 10 6×8 page protectors [two 3×4 slots on top, one 4×6 slot on bottom of each sheet]

-Project Life Christmas theme card pack

-My Mind’s Eye Vintage Christmas 6×6 pad

-Gold and Silver washi tape

-Red and cream chevron washi tape

-Teresa Collins’ Santa’s List enamel dots

-Little Yellow Bicycle transparent embellishments Christmas pack

I didn’t buy ANY thickers (!!) since I already have several green, silver, and gold choices.  I may have to pick up some red ones by the end, but we’ll see.  I’m kinda picky about how my reds match.  I also pulled several things from my stash that will work with the rest of the new items.  Here’s what the humble Christmas stash looks like now:

IMG_6319

IMG_6322

My plan is to stay simple (lesson learned from WITL!) with just one side of a sheet protector per day.  I have some extras, so if I really need to expand to two sides I can, but I think filling three pockets per day is doable.  I’m planning to have one 4×6 picture, one 3×4 journaling spot, and one 3×4 pocket for either decoration or an additional photo/journaling as needed.  I’ve already started some of the decorating on the interior and the front cover is finished.  I’ll share pictures of that next week.

I’m loving looking at other peoples’ set ups from this year or previous years.  So link up in the comments if you want!

You got somethin' to say?

